2020 / 2021 Board
Paul Deacon (Chair)
Jeremy Hawkes (Deputy Chair)
Chris Smith (Treasurer / Outreach Director)
Martin Galley (Secretary / Tour Director)



New Zealand Disc Golf Association Incorporated Special General Meeting – at Poppies Café Function Room, 1 Benmore Place, Twizel 7901

Date: Saturday 17th October 2020

Time: 6pm

Venue: Poppies Café Function Room, 1 Benmore Place, Twizel 7901

Paul Deacon (Chair) thanked all for attending (30 members present). Indicated that those members who hadn't yet voted could vote now until 6.15pm. Paul mentioned some great news from Christ-church. The Council having just approved 5 new disc golf courses in the area, and they are working on a 6^{th} .

Paul encouraged our North Island members to stand for elections and get involved. He recommended that disc golf clubs form as Incorporated societies. He went on to encourage the formation of an Auckland club and Incorporated society to allow easier access to funding.

He then declared the meeting open.

SGM – Paul explained the sole purpose of this SGM being to elect 2 board positions. He explained the voting tallying and scrutineering process being conducted by Chris Smith (Outreach Director) and Ed Stead (Twizel Disc Golf Chair). Martin Galley (secretary) will be taking minutes. He encouraged those present to submit paper votes if they hadn't already voted.

Bar to open whilst waiting for vote tally and canapes will be served.

Votes were scrutinized by Chris Smith and Eddie Stead independently. The vote count was announced by Chris Smith as follows:

<u>Treasurer</u>

Lorenne Botha - 30 Mat Prichard – 94 Abstains - 3

Mat Prichard was declared the winner. Commiserations were offered to Lorenne and she was thanked for standing.

2020 / 2021 Board
Paul Deacon (Chair)
Jeremy Hawkes (Deputy Chair)
Chris Smith (Treasurer / Outreach Director)
Martin Galley (Secretary / Tour Director)



Communications Director

Chris Davies - 83 Vincent de Ruyter – 40 Abstains - 4

Chris Davies was declared the winner. Commiserations were offered Vincent and he was thanked for standing.

No other business.

The meeting was declared closed at 6.31pm