

## New Zealand Disc Golf Association Incorporated Special General Meeting – via Zoom Conference

Date: Thursday 11 August 2022 Time: 7pm Venue: Virtual meeting via Zoom Conference

## Roles for the meeting:

- Andrew Fleming to chair the meeting.
- Luke Hetzel of Frankly Web to tally and report the voting results.

Quorum reached. Members present (29) were: Andrew Fleming, Bray Marsden, Alan Madaley, Andrew Falconer, Charlotte Dunkley, Chris Corbyn, Chris Van Rensburg, Eran Blumenthal, Gregor Brosnahan, Haydn Shore, Hemi Te Awhitu, Jack Maffey, Jonny Ferrari, Keith Inwood, Leon Botha, Les Payne, Lorenne Botha, Matt Drake, Michaela Kerr, Morgan Harteveld, Nicola Stout, Paul Deacon, Ryan Smale, Stephen Reid, Steve Lawson, Sue Brown, Tom Blanchard, Tom MacKay and Wayne Brown.

Meeting began at 7.02pm

Andrew Fleming welcomed and thanked members for attending the SGM. Members were informed that the meeting would be run in simplicity. Members were asked whether anyone had not already voted for the SGM and needed to vote in the meeting before results were tallied and presented. No one took this up.

Results were then tallied and presented by Luke Hetzel:

For the position of Chairperson: Brady Kuech: 109 votes (64.9%) Leon Botha: 59 votes (35.1%) 6 abstentions. Brady Kuech duly elected as Chairperson.

Chris Van Rensburg for the position of Treasurer:

Yes - I approve Chris Van Rensburg as Treasurer: 127 votes (86.4%) No - I do not approve Chris Van Rensburg as Treasurer: 20 votes (13.6%) 27 abstentions.

Chris Van Rensburg duly elected as Treasurer.

Keith Inwood for the position of Secretary:

Yes - I approve Keith Inwood as Secretary: 152 votes (92.1%)

No – I do not approve Keith Inwood as Secretary: 13 votes (7.9%) 9 abstentions.

Keith Inwood duly elected as Secretary.

Andrew Fleming thanked Luke Hetzel and members for their time.

Meeting closed at 7.08pm